Taot Recordings Release 17-Track Compilation Album ‘As Of Now’

Critically acclaimed indie label Taot Recordings presents the release of ‘As Of Now’ 17-track compilation album. The project features various established and legendary artists from North America. Guest features include Big Shug, Elzhi, Asun Eastwood, Maestro Fresh Wes, Deuce Deuce of Concrete Mob, Young Black & Gifted as well as Es, Righteous, Usual Suspektz, 8ch2Owens, Lord Juco, Blacktivity, Pro-Logic, Mr. ripley, Mayhem of EMS, Lejend, Van Glorious, Illah, Thirsty McGurk, Ikee Mula, Rashad Roulette, Fraction & Finsta.

The late great Faith Walker makes an appearance on the album to provide her signature soulful vocals. A mix of Toronto rap group legends Point Blank & The Concrete Mob are featured on “Parliament Hill.”

Reputable producers Statik Selektah, DJ Mercilless, J.Pal, Kidd Called Quest, Sibbs Roc, bvtman, Mista Murray, Architect, and DJ Scam show off impeccable backdrops that amplify the catchy, head-nodding album.

Taot Recordings delivers a lengthy body of work brimming with authentic Hip Hop vibes. Stream the album and watch “Energy” by Deuce Deuce (Concrete Mob) taken from the album featuring the late great Faith Walker.



Follow Taot Recordings




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.